fbpx

The premise for the paleo diet is simple – eat like how your ancestors would eat. That means no processed foods, no dairy, sugar, grains and most vegetable oils. 

We’ve collated a week’s worth of paleo recipes for you to try.

Breakfast

Paleo Hash with Sausage and Sweet Potato [ https://www.paleonewbie.com/paleo-hash-with-sausage-sweet-potato/

Bell Pepper Eggs [ https://www.delish.com/cooking/recipe-ideas/a19425431/bell-pepper-eggs-recipe/ ] – aren’t they pretty! 

Paleo Apple Muffins [ https://www.texanerin.com/paleo-apple-muffins/ ] or these Blueberry muffins [ https://lifemadesweeter.com/blueberry-muffins/ ]

Paleo Granola [ https://thecafesucrefarine.com/paleo-granola/

Smoothie Bowl [ https://lifemadesweeter.com/keto-smoothie-bowl/

Banana Bread Waffles [ https://www.hummingbirdhigh.com/2019/01/paleo-banana-bread-waffles.html ]

Paleo Eggs Benedict [https://feedmephoebe.com/paleo-eggs-benedict-with-ghee-hollandaise/ ]

Lunch

Pizza Fries [ https://paleomg.com/pizza-fries/ ]

Sesame Chicken [ https://iheartumami.com/chinese-sesame-chicken/ ]

One Pan Balsamic Chicken & Veggies [ https://www.chelseasmessyapron.com/one-pan-balsamic-chicken-veggies/ ]

Paleo Chicken Tikka Masala [ https://agirlworthsaving.net/paleo-chicken-tikka-masala/ ]

Dutch oven Grecian Chicken [ https://sweetcsdesigns.com/dutch-oven-grecian-chicken/ ]

Beef and butternut squash stew [ http://www.noshtastic.com/beef-and-butternut-squash-stew/ ] – substitute butternut squash for pumpkin if you wish! 

Instant Pot Chicken Pho [ https://nomnompaleo.com/post/157517114578/instant-pot-pressure-cooker-chicken-pho ]

Dinner (10 recipes for variety!) 

Bacon, Garlic, Chicken and Spinach Dinner [ https://sweetcsdesigns.com/one-pot-bacon-garlic-chicken-spinach-dinner/  ]

Apple Cider Chicken Dinner [ https://lexiscleankitchen.com/one-pot-apple-cider-braised-chicken-brussels-sprouts-bacon/ ]

Vietnamese Lemongrass Chicken [ https://nomnompaleo.com/post/132500915613/vietnamese-lemongrass-chicken ]

Paleo Wonton Meatballs [ https://nomnompaleo.com/2017032020170320wonton-meatballs ]

Paper Wrapped Chicken [ https://nomnompaleo.com/paper-wrapped-chicken ]

Baked Salmon with Asian Cilantro Pesto [ https://www.foodfaithfitness.com/baked-salmon-with-asian-cilantro-pesto/ ]

Paleo Slow Cooker Pork [ https://awholenewtwist.com/paleo-slow-cooker-pork/ ]

Honey Sesame Ginger Glazed Salmon [ https://debspots.com/2015/02/08/honey-sesame-ginger-glazed-salmon/

Grilled Asian Style Chicken Kabobs [ https://www.gourmetgirlcooks.com/2015/08/grilled-asian-style-chicken-kabobs.html ]

Taiwanese Popcorn Chicken [ https://www.eatthelove.com/taiwanese-popcorn-chicken/

 

Our best piece of advice when going paleo?

Don’t focus on the foods you’ll miss – focus on the new foods you’re discovering on this new journey.

Leave a Comment

Shopping Cart
Scroll to Top